Hiccups and Snoozes

so… character design and my first maquette (WIP)

Posted in Uncategorized by Rui on September 18, 2011

I’ve been making minor changes to my character for my thesis film since the last post ( if you noticed )

so here’s the more historically correct version

and then i tried to change the look a bit and did a Black and white version for shadows

and i figured this design is not working very well and so, here is the 90% finalized girl

and of course, I am keeping the shadow idea. I’ve also started building her a maquette 🙂 with the help from the smellbug maquette tutorial, Irene Matar’s blog and a couple of John Brown‘s video tutorial on the gnomon workshop series. these are very helpful. and please get a caliper if you planning to do a good one. I had a hard time gauging it with eyes, ruler and aluminum wires.

stage 1: armature!

stage 2: blocking with sculpey!

 

blocking complete! fine tuning~

this is as much as I can show for now, see you in 2 weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

