Hiccups and Snoozes

the follow up on last post

Posted in fyp, ideas by Rui on May 13, 2011


so I am done with Year 3, moving on to my final year. Point of self reflection – I am not very happy with what I did in School is year, I am not being harsh. But i think a lesson is learned. Note to self: NO MORE OVERLOADING E-V-E-R! ( if you didn’t know, I took 7 courses for each semester of the past year.) Now I am thinking it might not be worth it. but oh well, what has been done, has been done.

-end of emo-ing-

so i had my FYP pitching on wednesday, I think it went well… or maybe ok… here are some more development i made.

STORY –

I’ve changed 70% of the idea over the past week.

it is still subjected to change. ’cause I am still not happy with it. yap.

the DESIGN –

as you have noticed, there is a sudden change to my character design – from the chinese calligraphy feel to paper cut.

reasons:

1. I got bored by how it looked, felt it’s too generic, the look and the style.

2. i saw something better

So i want to have a mix of Brittney Lee‘s paper cuts, the traditional chinese paper cuts, and the elements of Alberto Cerriteno‘s illustrations
and this is what i have so far.
and some concept art~
based on the story before i changed it, was about girl finding a piece of sky in a giant morphing city with the same gist. but she is got so lost in the massive city. had to change the story to show more of her close ups. maybe i will find a balance some how.
the new mood concept. still working on them.  😀
maybe i need to stare closer to my main inspiration and find the true magic that first attracted me.
RF, please work some magic this summer!
i aim to update this place 2 times a week with great visuals from myself!
in the meantime, FOLLOW MY TUMBLR! I UPDATE GREAT VISUALS AND ANIMATIONS FROM OTHER ARTISTS EVERYWHERE! Y U NO FOLLOW MY TUMBLR YET!!!???
HAHA ciao~
Leave a Reply

