Hiccups and Snoozes

obsession with cats and birds

Posted in drawing by Rui on February 3, 2011

I love cats and birds. They are just so beautiful and very elegant as well. Since Phuong told me that in Vietnam, they have cat year instead of rabbit year and i am going through all my old works, I’ll just post my cat and bird drawings.

these drawings are done between 2007 and 2008. Recently, I was told that the ink ones are more interesting than the pen sketched ones. Maybe I should move back to experiment more with ink and other mediums and get out of the comfort zone built by pencils and pens.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Phuong Nguyen said, on February 5, 2011 at 4:28 am

    yeah yeah go for INK!!!! or PEn BRUSH!!!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

